RChain Blog

224 Mar 31 Community Debrief

0:00:00​ Rao’s Tech Update – https://rchain.atlassian.net/wiki/spa…

0:08:37​ – Greg response.

0:11:00​ – Nora – Earth Day

0:12:32​ – Community Week in Review:

THURS 2021- Mar 25 to WED 2021- Mar 31

Thurs:

9:00 AM PDT / 16:00​ UTC Governance Committee

We continued to discuss the unresolved tokens issue.

11:00 AM PDT / 18:00 UTC Dapp Developer Working Group

Updated contributing instructions for liquid-democracy reorganize-actions branch

Fri:

8:30 AM PDT / 3:30​ UTC Climate and Coordination RCast https://blog.rchain.coop/2021/03/29/r…

We spoke about Australian flooding, how to preserve arable land, Reddit investors using GameStop proceeds to fund wildlife rehabilitation, an article that pointed out that facebook’s biggest threat is Apple attempts to bring transparency to their deceptive data collection methods, and then we discussed Twitter CEO Jack Dorsey’s Square’s investments in Tidal and how it could be connected to Twiiter’s Bluesky open source social media blockchain platform project. And near the end Greg gave an immortal statement which was – and I quote: “Which do you think is more feasible from an engineering point of view? Build a payments network and then try to expand it to a data network, or build a data network and then as a side option you can specialize it to a payments network?”

Sat:

7:00 AM PDT / 2:00 PM UTC Dan’s RChat etc call

Worked on master contract directory for rgov

Mon:

7:00 AM PDT / 2:00 PM UTC Casper Standup https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eFija…

This week’s Casper Standup covered the relationship between OSLF and ZK.

Tues:

7:00 AM PDT / 2:00 PM UTC RChain Education –

Developed preliminary CallForHelp rholang action for wanna

10:00 AM PDT / 5 PM UTC Communications Working Group Ian – reported that he has been working on removing older out of date info on the site and elsewhere. Ian – Steve H – discussed seigniorage and validators.

11:00 AM PDT / 6 PM UTC Dapp Developer Working Group –

Worked on a bug happening with voting tally action and preparing for a demo in next week’s debrief.

Wed:

10:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM UTC RChain Active Member (aka RAM) Hangout

Discussed updating blog article on metamask.